FDK HOME
WELCOME TO THE FUN DUBBIN KRIMINALS FORUM.............COME ON IN AND SAY HELLO smile

PLEASE REGISTER TO ACCESS THE CHAT FORUM

fdk and www.roastietoastie.com

smile 100% A LITTLE BIT GREENER THAN IT WAS BEFORE smile

You are not connected. Please login or register

welding ...........

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 welding ........... on 20/9/2011, 7:58 pm

bixit

... right then ....... i've decide there's no fooking way we can afford to pay someone else to restore our bus so i'm gonna have to learn to weld .... eek !!
:eek:
can someone recommend a decent bit of welding kit for a complete novice/beginner (read as 'idiot')
carzzy
don't want to spend megabucks and need summat thats easy to use and i can learn to weld with (...and wont kill myself with!! lol).

ta muchly.

2 Re: welding ........... on 20/9/2011, 8:59 pm

substandard

Clarke from Machine mart

http://www.machinemart.co.uk/shop/product/details/pro-90-mig-welder

or

http://www.machinemart.co.uk/shop/product/details/110e-mig-welder

would do you. No need for Turbo ones. Ebay's also good but welders are heavy so you would have to pick it up.

Gasless ones are also ok but you have to buy special wire which is more expensive.

Welding only gets better with practice. Unless you have a natural ability, I would recommend a college course evening class thing. Use as much of their electric and gas as you can smile

Hope this helps..

3 Re: welding ........... on 20/9/2011, 9:01 pm

Mario

ave a read on this link matey

http://www.mig-welding.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=661

for me MIG is the way to go.....i will try and find my welder details 2morro for you so you can see which one ive got...........

if you have never welded before....then i suggest getting some metal you can practice welding on...

also try welding on a bit of rusty metal,so you can see/feel the difference......